Add deleted countries to your DXCC table

From EasyLog wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

itaflag.gif Italiano - Utility di aggiornamento country deleted DXCC

Questa utility aggiorna la lista dei country deleted della tabella DXCC. Se per qualche ragione la lista dei paesi DXCC dei vostri Log non includesse i country deleted, questi verranno aggiunti automaticamente.

Tutti i Log vengono automaticamente aggiornati.

Non è necessario ricompilare il DXCC maualmente dopo che l'aggiornamento è stato completato.


AVVERTENZA

Vi raccomandiamo di effettuare UNA COPIA DI BACKUP DI TUTTI I VOSTRI LOG prima di eseguire l'utility di aggiornamento. Se qualcosa andasse storto, senza un BACKUP NON RIUSCIRETE A RIPRISTINARE LA SITUAZIONE PRECEDENTE!

L'utility è disponibile compattata in formato ZIP. Scaricatela e scompattatela, quindi eseguite dxcc_install_deleted.exe da una qualunque directory del vostro disco.

Al termine, aprire il file testo DXCC_CHANGES_LOG.TXT che si trova all'interno della cartella di ogni Log processato (\EL5\LOG\<nome log>.LOG\) per conoscere i dettagli dei cambiamenti apportati alla tabella DXCC.

Tenere comunque presente che i file DXCC_CHANGES_LOG.TXT non vengono cancellati ad ogni esecuzione dell'utility, in tal modo il file conterrà lo storico di tutti i cambiamenti apportati ad uno specifico Log. Ogni sessione di aggiornamento è identificata da data e ora e contiene tutti i dettagli dei cambiamenti apportati: paesi attivi e deleted prima e dopo l'aggiornamento, cambi alla lista dei paesi DXCC, cambi effettuati al campo DXCC dei Log ecc.


Clicca qui per scaricare l'utility

usaflag.gif engflag.gif English - DXCC deleted countries update

This utility updates the deleted country list of your DXCC table. If for any reason your DXCC table doesn't have any deleted country, the deleted countries will be added.

If you don't want to add the deleted countries to your DXCC table, just quit this application.

All the Logs are automatically updated and, if necessary, change of entity names are applied to the QSOs.

There is no need to manually recompile the DXCC award after DXCC Update processed your Logs.


WARNING

WE STRONGLY recommend to BACKUP ALL YOUR LOGS before executing DXCC Updater. If something goes wrong, WITHOUT A BACKUP THERE IS NO WAY TO RESTORE THE PREVIOUS SITUATION OF YOUR LOGS!

The DXCC Delete Utility is in ZIP format. Please download the file and unzip it. Then execute the dxcc_install_deleted.exe Utility.

To review the update details of the Logs after quitting this utility, please open the text file DXCC_CHANGES_LOG.TXT that can be found inside the folder of each processed Log (\EL5\LOG\<log name>.LOG\).

Please note that the files containing the update details (DXCC_CHANGES_LOG.TXT) are not deleted at every execution of this utility. This is done on purpose. This way the text file will contain the history of all the changes applied to each individual Log. Each update session is identified inside the text file with date and time and contains all the changes details: active and deleted entities before and after the updating, changes applied to the DXCC entity list and to the Log, etc.


Click here to download the utility